Log in

LSHA Special Recognition Award

The award should be given to recognize an individual who has made outstanding contributions to LSHA and/or to the field of speech and hearing. The recipient need not be a member of LSHA and may be in some field other than speech-language pathology or audiology.

Award Winners:

1999 Cynthia DiCarlo, John Atkinson, Judith Vestal

2000 Charlotte Ducote

2002 Paula Samuels

2003 Joan Babin

2004 Theresa Rodgers, Pat Bontempo, Elizabeth Rogers, Sherri Abshire, TheHonorable Senator D.A. "Butch" Gautreaux, The Honorable Sharon Weston Broome

2005 Judy Graham, Renae F. Colwick

2006 Martin Audiffred, Vickie Irwin

2007 Nanette Massey, Elizabeth Thornton, Marlene DesRoches

2008 Lennis Ellerbe Elston, David Desha, Joe Penny, Sen. Mary Landrieu, Lizbeth Dooley-Zawachi

2009 Steve Harris, Emily Homer, Kim Stafford, Denise Dugas Taylor Spence, Mary Pannbacker, Theresa Rodgers

2011 Senator Ben Nevers, Dr. John Tetnowski, Lisa Milliken, Bossier Parish Special Education Department

2012 Representative Joe Harrison, Martin J. Audiffred, A. David Barry, PhD, Karen Lynch, PhD, Ayn Stehr, JD

2013 Melinda Wilk, Susan Lemonier

2014 Ouida Forsyth, Cameron Henry, Scott Simon

2016 Mary Ann Thomas

2017 Suzanne Gremillion

2018 Christy Fontenot & Leigh Anne Baker

2019  Nicole Holmes Berg

2021  Rose Shuff

2022  Kerrilyn Phillips

2023 Jodie Fornadley

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software