Log in

Jeannette Laguaite Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize persons who have demonstrated outstanding service to Speech-Language Pathology or Audiology in a setting of Higher Education while also serving as an active contributing member of LSHA.

The recipient must be a member in good standing of LSHA for two years immediately prior to receiving the award.

The recipient must be or have been a member of a faculty of an institution of higher education in Louisiana for at least 5 years. (Part time faculty may be considered.)

The recipient must be or have been active in the field of Speech-Language Pathology or Audiology for at least 10 years and have made outstanding contributions in at least 3 of the following areas: Publications, Teaching, Clinical

Supervision, Research, Program Administration, Collaboration with other professionals/agencies.

Award Winners:

2002  David Irwin

2003  Joe Melcher

2004  J. Clarice Dans

2005  Mary Pannbacker

2006 Amelia Hudson

2007  Frances Billeaud

2008  Janna Oetting

2014  Jack Damico

2017  Lillian Stiegler

2018  Nancye Roussel

2019  Meher Banajee

2021 Christine Weill

2022 Elaine Bremer Lewnau

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software