Log in

Fellow of the Association

The recipient must be a LSHA member in good standing for two years prior to receiving the award.

The recipient should have at least 10 years of active service to LSHA, including holding office and/or committee work.

The individual should have made outstanding contributions in no less than 3 of the 10 areas noted in the Honors of the Association criteria.

Award Winners:

1980 E. J. Kramer, Jack Rosen, Irma Taylor

1983 Nell Allen, Marguerite Annison, Lee Barr, Vince Byers

1985 Rosalie Lott, Virginia Horton, Michael Seidemann

1987 Kelmer Baxter, Glenn Waguespack

1988 Martin Audiffred, Brian Warner

1990 Gary Vekoyius


Diane Orlesh, Joe Melcher, Claudette Degraauw, Barbara LeBlanc, Mary Kay Meintel, Theresa Rodgers

1993 Frances Billeaud, Pam Handy, Pat Hardesty

1994 Mary Pannbacker, Barbara Lee

1995 David Irwin

1997 Lynn Moore

1998 Betty Jackson

1999 Joan Semmes, Henry Trahan

2000 Wendy Jumonville

2001 Dr. Judy Fellows

2002 Stephen Harris

2003 Lillian Stielger

2004 Kerrilyn Phillips

2005 Janna Oetting

2006 Merrie Pendergrass

2007 Jana Oetting

2008 Mike McGill

2011 Daphne Washington, Renae Colwick

2012 Julie Andries

2014 Donna Fitzgerald-DeJean

2018 Mimi Osborne

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software